“Your task is not to seek love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” ~Rumi

Welcome to Day 1
How to Receive and Give Unconditional Love

Welcome to the 21-Days of Self-Love: Create Inner Peace, Happiness, and Success. I’m delighted and honored that you are joining me on this journey of opening our heart to unconditional love.

In the spring of 2002 I remember my first private meeting with Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha at the Land of Medicine Buddha in Soquel, California. He was offering an I Ching soul healing blessing for one request. I spend the whole afternoon thinking about my one request.

Later in the afternoon I had the honor to meet Master Sha privately outside in a beautiful green garden next to a Buddhist stupa. He was sitting on the ground in a meditative position as I sat down next to him. He asked me what I would like the blessing for and I replied “I would like to open my heart.” He smiled upon me and let me know that was the perfect request for me.

Master Sha proceeded to connect to the Divine and heaven and gave me a special paper with I Ching symbols. I did not know it then, but Master Sha had blessed my life so that I can have the opportunity to open my heart in this lifetime. He helped to remove soul mind body blockages to help me in my journey to give and receive unconditional love. This was my greatest wish when I first met him.

I’m so honored to have met him. I’m so happy that this was my first request. My life has been totally transformed since this first private meeting with him.

Over the last twelve years my heart has opened more and more. I’m connecting deeper and deeper to unconditional love. I’ve learned to be more open to give and receive unconditional love. The process of opening my heart was not easy. There were many painful times, but also many happy and joyful times, but it was all worth it.

To feel love in my heart for another soul is the most beautiful thing in life. This is something so precious that it makes it worth going through all the pain to open your heart to allow love in and out.

One of the most powerful practices that has helped me recently is using The Source Mantra Da Ai, greatest love, to open my heart and soul. Da Ai is unconditional love that can melt blockages in our heart and help us to remove soul mind body blockages preventing us from giving and receiving love.

Why do people have difficulties from giving and receiving unconditional love?

Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha says in his newest book, Soul Healing Miracles, “There are some people who cannot receive love. For example, some people have been abused. Their heart has been hurt or wounded. They cannot open to receive love or give love. This could develop into self-love issues.”

This statement gave me deeper insight that I need to heal the pain with my own heart first about those who have hurt me in order to open my heart further to unconditional love.

Today, in your journal today write down the name of someone who has hurt you deeply, and ask your soul or feel within your heart “what pain or hurt do I still carry in my heart about this person who has deeply hurt me?”

Let us practice now. Listen to the Blog Talk Radio podcast 21 Days of Self-Love: Day 1 How to Receive and Give Love.

In the beginning of the practice also include any hurt or pain that you still carry in your heart that you wrote down in your journal. Make a request to heaven to remove this pain and hurt, to transform it to love and light.

Write down in your journal again your experience after doing the practice with The Source Mantra Da Ai. Share your experiences with others. Sharing is an action of unconditional love. I love you all.

With the greatest love,
Master Francisco

