In order to be happier and healthier it is very important to stop complaining. Complaining is one of the fastest ways to burn your good virtue. Every time you complain you are giving away your good virtue. Every time you complain it is like giving away $100 dollars. If you constantly complain you can easily give away $1,000 dollars in one day. Can you afford to give away $1,000 a day? Most of us can’t afford to give away $1,000 a day. Most of us can’t afford to give our virtue away by complaining, but yet many people continue to do it daily.

What is complaining? Complaining is negative thinking. It is related to negative mind-sets, attitudes, beliefs, ego and attachments. Complaining is like saying to the Divine that you are not pleased with the life he has given you. It is a lack of trust and appreciation for the blessings in your life. Complaining is a disconnection from the Divine and love.

Why is it important to stop complaining? Your speech carries power. Words carry power. A spoken or written word carries a message. Message is soul. The message can transform your life to be happier and healthier if it’s positive. The message can harm your life if it is negative. As your soul grows and develops the power of your speech and words also increases. This is why it’s very important to be very careful with your speech in your spiritual journey.

How to stop complaining? One of the most powerful ways to transform your negative thinking is to observe yourself. Be like a watchful cat or hawk and catch yourself in the act of complaining. The minute that you realize that you are complaining say “Dear Divine I’m sorry for complaining. Please forgive me. Thank you.” Say this every time that you catch yourself complaining or have negative thinking. Many people who start apologizing for their complaining or negative thinking find themselves apologizing every other minute. Be patient. Do not judge yourself. It is ok. You are in the process of transforming. Over time you will notice that you will not have to apologize to the Divine as often. You will slowly transform your negative thinking and will one day find yourself being more positive and have a healthier outlook on your life.

You can also apply Soul Power to transform your negative thinking and complaining. Here is a powerful practice that you can do to assist you in the process of transformation and developing your soul.

Practice to Transform Your Negative Thinking and Complaining

Body Power. Place your left palm over your heart. Place your right hand in your lower abdomen.

Soul Power. Say, “Dear soul, mind and body of the Divine, I love you. Please transform my negative thinking and complaining. Please purify my heart. Thank you.”

Mind Power. Visualize your heart radiating golden light. Your heart is pure and filled with love.

Sound Power. Repeat silently or aloud:

Divine love transforms my negative thinking and complaining. I’m grateful for my life. My heart melds with God’s heart. I serve unconditionally.

Divine love transforms my negative thinking and complaining. I’m grateful for my life. My heart melds with God’s heart. I serve unconditionally.

Divine love transforms my negative thinking and complaining. I’m grateful for my life. My heart melds with God’s heart. I serve unconditionally.

Practice this exercise for 10-30 minutes to transform your negative thinking and change your complaining behavior. If you suffer from chronic complaining I recommend you practice daily until your behavior is transformed.

Today practice the exercise to transform your negative thinking and complaining. Write down your experience in your journal. It is also important to make it a priority today to start to observe your thinking and complaining behavior. I challenge each of you to apologize to the Divine every time you have a negative thought or complaining. Your soul will be very happy for doing this because it will save a lot of virtue that it has worked so hard for over many lifetimes. You are blessed.

