In the spiritual journey many people will go through a period where they are asked by the Divine to transform their sadness to joy. It is part of our purification process that we must go through in order to help others to be happier and healthier.

Transforming sadness can be very painful because often we must deal with issues related to being hurt by others and how we have hurt others. Today, you have the power to transform your sadness to joy. Do a good job!

The most common form of sadness that I have seen people suffer from is when a loved one passes away. People hold on to their pain and grief. Some people struggle in the grieving process and begin to block their emotions. The grief gets stored in the lungs if it has not been healed and transformed.

The emotional blockage of grief and sadness starts to form. I often see with my Third Eye a gray or dark cloud surrounding the lungs with those who are suffering from sadness and grief. It creates a heavy feeling in the lungs and chest area. This heavy feeling in the lungs is like the depressed feeling you get when the sky is dark and gray for days. I’m so happy spring is here.

What do we have to do to lift the gray cloud to allow the sun to shine on our lungs? We must transform the grief and sadness to love and joy.

People can experience sadness for many different reasons, but often it is related to how we have been harmed by others or how we harmed others. It is related to our karma. Let me give you an example to help you understand this a little further.

A did a spiritual reading once for a woman who was very sad and depressed because she could not find a relationship. She was experiencing such deep sadness that she did not want to live anymore. All aspects of her life where not going well. She was feeling depressed, having financial challenges, had difficulty with friendships, and could not find a partner.

I did a spiritual reading for her and she discovered that she had been hurt in many pastlives when she was in relationships. Her soul in this life was very afraid of starting a new relationship because of the lifetimes when she was deeply hurt when she was in a relationship. In pastlives her partners often abandoned her and the children.

She was often physically, emotionally or mentally abused in those lifetimes. In this life she carries these negative memories that are blocking many aspects of her life. The sadness she was feeling was related to the hurt she experienced in past lives.

I have also seen people who feel very happy and cheerful, but suffer from a very deep and subtle sadness. It is like sadness that has been locked up in the body and has not been released for eons. This sadness is usually related to ancient pastlives and has been stored on the cellular level.

This type of sadness will also get purified in the spiritual journey in order to uplift the frequency and vibration of every cell of your body. We must go through this purification in order for our soul, heart, mind and body to radiate divine love and light.

Here is a powerful practice that you can do to help you transform your sadness to joy. Be patient when you are in the process of transforming your sadness.

For many people it will be a gradual process of transformation. It can take a few days, a few months or in some cases even a few years. Do not give up! Be patient.

The Divine and heaven will bless you as appropriate for your spiritual journey. You may one day find yourself feeling very happy and stop to realize that you are not sad anymore.

Practice to Transform Sadness

Body Power. Place your left palm over your lungs. Place your right hand in prayer position.

Soul Power. Say, “Dear soul, mind and body of my lungs, I love you. You have the power to transform your sadness to joy. Do a good job. Thank you. Dear soul, mind and body of all the people that I have hurt in this life and pastlives. I love you all. Please forgive me. I sincerely ask for forgiveness. Thank you. Dear soul, mind and body of all the people that have hurt me in this life and pastlives. I love you all. I forgive you all. Thank you. Dear soul, mind and body of the Divine, I love you. Please transform my sadness to joy. I’m so honored and appreciative. Thank you.”

Mind Power. Visualize your lungs radiating golden light. Your lungs are filled with joy. Visualize your lungs smiling.

Sound Power. Chant or repeat silently or aloud:

The Divine’s joy heals and transforms my sadness

The Divine’s joy heals and transforms my sadness

The Divine’s joy heals and transforms my sadness

Divine joy heals me

Divine joy heals me

Divine joy heals me

Divine joy transforms my sadness

Divine joy transforms my sadness

Divine joy transforms my sadness

Practice this exercise for 3-5 minutes, 3-5 times per day in order to transform your sadness to joy. The more practice you receive the better.

Joy and happiness are at your fingertips if you are willing to practice and be open to forgive. Love and forgiveness are the golden keys to transforming your sadness.

Today practice the exercise for transforming sadness and write down your experience in your journal. If you discover any new insights about your emotions you can record them in your journal and begin to transform them.

Here is also a wonderful list of ways to cure sadness from Oprah.com: 25 Ways to Beat the Blues.

May your life be filled with joy! A Soul Healing Miracle is waiting for you.

Master Francisco Quintero

