One of the first practices I ever did to connect to my soul was a simple greeting and chant. Master Zhi Gang Sha calls the greeting “say hello greeting.” We say hello to our soul in order to awaken it and to call its attention. To do this practice say: “Dear soul, mind and body of my soul, I love you. I will start to communicate with your from today. I really love you and appreciate you. Please bless my physical life and my spiritual journey. Thank you so much. Please open my spiritual channels to communicate with you. Thank you.” Then chant: God’s Light, God’s Light, God’s Light, God’s Light, God’s Light, God’s Light…etc. Chant for 30 minutes. This simple practice will help to open your heart chakra (known as the Message Center in Master Sha’s teachings) and it will help you to connect with your soul. It is a very beautiful and profound way to connect to your soul and to God. While doing this practice you can sit or stand. It is best if you place your left hand facing your Message Center (the energy center between your nipples inside your body) and your right hand in prayer position. You will notice if you are dedicated to this practice that you will feel better and your spiritual channels will begin to open.

