My spiritual journey began in 2002 when I was diagnosed with high blood pressure. I was a successful middle school math teacher at that time and went to the doctor for a routine checkup and my doctor said “you are going to have to see me in 3 months to make sure your blood pressure is still not high.” He said I may have to be on medication, and I immediately thought “there is no way I’m going be on medication at the age of 29.” I started studying natural ways of healing and in my search found a Qigong teacher, Patricia Smith. Patricia was teaching a Qi Gong class in Watsonville, CA and she was sharing with her group a new healing technique called One Hand Near, One Hand Far from a master teacher she met in San Francisco, Master Sha. One day Patricia invited her Qigong group to a book signing in Santa Cruz, CA in the spring of 2002 to meet Master Sha. I went to the book signing and was instantly amazed at what I had discovered, a teacher with an open heart.

I went to my very first workshop on June 22, 2002 at the Land of Medicine Buddha in Soquel, CA. The first day was on the self healing techniques found in Power Healing. It was an amazing workshop and Master Sha made self healing simple. I was not prepared for what was to happen the next day. The second day was on soul wisdom, this is when my heart opened and I knew that I had found my spiritual teacher. It was the first time in my life that I had experienced LOVE.

To be continued…

